Cherry-Lime Slushy

I like my drinks very tart so I used less water. It also made it a deeper red color.

Cherries are in season right now and I can’t get enough of them. I bought an extra bag when they were on sale with the intention of freezing them to use in a cherry-lime slushy later. I love drinks like this because you can easily tweak it according to how tart or sweet you want it.

Ingredients
1 1/2- 2 cups of fresh lime juice
1 cup of water
3 cups of frozen cherries (preferably deep red)
1 1/4 cups superfine sugar
1 cup of ice

Directions
1. Blend the lime juice, water, and sugar first for 15 seconds until sugar is dissolved. Add the rest of the ingredients and blend.

This entry was posted in Beverages and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Cherry-Lime Slushy

  1. missgrill says:

    my mouth just puckered a bit! this looking amazing

  2. Pingback: 19 Sweet Slushies To Keep You Cool | シ最愛遲到.!

  3. Pingback: 19 Sweet Slushies To Keep You Cooldaylish.com | daylish.com

  4. Pingback: 1 Year Anniversary | egg yolk days

  5. Pingback: DIY: Homemade Slurpees and Slushies to Cool You Down

Leave a comment