On This Mother’s Day

My grandma (the very gramawama who posts on this blog!) is one of the most encouraging and positive influences in my life. She raised me during my childhood years and has always been, and will always be, a most wonderful teacher and person.

_MG_8268

Among so many things, she has taught me almost everything I know about canning, gardening, home remedies, and the importance of family tradition. She has always encouraged me to pursue a variety of hobbies, even if she didn’t really understand why I was interested or might have thought it was silly.

Not a day goes by that I’m not grateful for her and everything she has done for me. I hope everyone takes some time on this day to give thanks to the women in their lives that make a difference; even if they aren’t your biological mom, or even related to you, I think it’s a great reminder to let them know you care.

mothersday

Happy Mother’s Day to my very dear gramawama and to all the wonderful moms, aunts, grandmas out there!

This entry was posted in Family & Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

