My Fall Bucket List!

Beautiful candied apples from last year.

Beautiful candied apples from last year.

I see these all around Pinterest and decided to make my own! Fall is my absolute favorite time of year, almost more than winter since the weather isn’t freezing yet and the leaves have all turned colors. My plan is to do photo galleries of some of the more photogenic activities to share with you all. Let the fun begin!

A little pumpkin cake! Love my Martha Stewart pumpkin mold. Need to do that again this year!

A little pumpkin cake! Love my Martha Stewart pumpkin mold. Need to do that again this year!

Fall Bucket List
Fall hike
Pumpkin Spice Lattes at Starbucks (second week of September! Any earlier is too early for me)
Pumpkin patch trip
Decorate or carve pumpkins
Make whey popcorn balls with Uncle Joe
Have a Halloween party
Make butternut squash soup with hearty homemade bread
Get a new fall candle
Go apple picking
Apple week (can apple butter, apple pie filling, make fresh apple juice)
Pumpkin bread from scratch
Decorate the house
Have a fire
Make at least one quilt as a Christmas gift

Almost time to break out the fall decorations again.

Almost time to break out the fall decorations again.

I’m sure there are so many more things I’ll end up doing or want to do, but these are the basics. What’s on your fall bucket list?

Untitled-1

This entry was posted in Family & Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Fall Bucket List!

  1. Amanda says:

    Hi!
    I simply loved your Fall bucket list!! Your list got me inspired and it got me thinking … why not also add … go apple picking, go on a hayride, collect colorful fall leaves and some pinecones, make a batch of butternut squash soup, dig out your warm sweaters … enjoy the cooler air and the crunch, crunch of leaves under your feet!!
    I look forward to all that you post! Thanks for sharing!!
    Amanda

Leave a Reply

